Manual: Federal Home Loan Bank funds

The FHLB System was created by the Federal Home Loan Bank Act to support mortgage lending and related community investment. There are 11 regional banks located in Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Cincinnati, Dallas, Des Moines, Indianapolis, New York, Pittsburgh, San Francisco and Topeka. Each FHLB offers affordable housing products or programs for which nonprofit affordable housing organizations can apply. Applications are made through a member bank in your local service area.

SHORT VIDEO (2:36): Chris Johnson asks Stacey Odom-Driggers, “Just what is the Federal Home Loan Bank?”


The following items were provided for Fuller Center covenant partners by the Federal Home Loan Bank’s Atlanta region. Though the information is specific to the Atlanta region, procedures are similar throughout the FHLB system:

Search for a topic in the manual:

Helpful hint: If you want to search for a specific topic in the Operations Manual, search for the word “manual” followed by a “+” sign and then a specific term. For example, if you want to know more about hammers, you would search for “manual+hammers”.

Operations manual index